Two new members of Scientific Committee

Two new members of the Scientific Committee

Monday 07 Jun 21

We are happy to announce that professors Nicolas von Solms from DTU Chemical Engineering and Pernille Harris from University of Copenhagen join the Scientific Committee at DHRTC. The new members bring years of valuable research experience to the committee.

Professor Nicolas von Solms is an expert within the fields of chemical engineering fundamentals, Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS), flow assurance and materials. He has been employed at DTU for the past 20 years.

Professor Pernille Harris is Head of Department of Chemistry at University of Copenhagen and has almost 30 years of experience from different universities. Before returning to KU in 2020, she was appointed professor at DTU Chemistry.

The Scientific Committee plays a vital role for DHRTC, as it acts as advisor to the Centre management. The committee consists of representatives from the partner universities and research institutions. Based on the research environments at the participating institutions, the committee makes recommendations for how the research environment can contribute to achieving the Centre's goals.

Members of the committee

  • John K. Pedersen, Aalborg University
  • Pernille Harris, University of Copenhagen
  • Maj Wendorff, GEUS
  • Søren Bom Nielsen, Aarhus University
  • Nicolas von Solms, DTU Chemical Engineering
  • Morten Jeppesen, DHRTC


Photo: DTU / KU ©

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.